chillin’

Just returned from a delightful week of rest and relaxation on the Great Barrier Reef. A strange experience indeed for me to be travelling and not for work; something I try to avoid honestly as it often takes away from the concept of getting away. “Stranded” on a reef island with no mobile phone coverage (an absolute shame) was just the relaxation I needed.

Although there was the frantic patter of other holiday makers it was an delightful opportunity to absorb the beauty of God’s creation. Probably the first time I have slowed down enough to pray with any real contemplation. Not claiming any immense spiritual experience, just managed for once to quiet myself enough to listen, something that has escaped me for a while even with an avid search for stillness.

Anyway, back to the world so to speak.

Glory to God in the Highest!

