Orthodoxy 101 Boot Camp – story of journey

In my regular hunt on youtube for something spiritually satisfying and nothing to do with cats playing tricks I discovered a number of catechetical lectures. This video below is part of a seven part boot camp which is an introduction to the Orthodox Faith by Fr. Barnabas, the parish priest at Sts. Raphael, Nicholas, and Irene Greek Orthodox Church in Cumming, GA.

I have not finished watching all six videos, however, this introductory one struck me quite heavily as Father Barnabas began with his journey to Orthodoxy. While my own journey was not as flamboyant and did not contain any Benny Hinn references (except when I picked the wrong channel early in the morning) the feeling of something deeper than pinnacle points of being “saved” and a lack of rhythm were revealing of similarities in my own confusion as a Christian through to my early 20’s.

Recommended. You can find the entire series here.